The Cross is a Beautiful Thing

In my previous post I indicated that I had started work at church doing some photography as a personal project, but also for use in our church directory.  As I had mentioned earlier, I had really solid ideas as to what I wanted to accomplish well before I even walked through the door.  For the most part I wanted to convey a sense of solitude, contemplation, and of course sacrifice.  I know that I got it done from my side of the fence, but I’m curious to know if you feel the same.

I shot using a Canon T2i, and with these shots a Tamron 28-75 f2.8.  They were all shot on a tripod, and use of a shutter release cable.  Overall I was really pleased with the results but the one complaint that I have with the T2i is that it is rather noisy.  I was able to fix that issue in Lightroom, but even at 100 ISO, there was a bit more noise than I would have liked.  That aside I thought it was a great start to the project.  I hope you enjoy them!

Something to add? Do so here.

